A: Check-In: Begins at 4:00PM. Should you arrive early, you can pre-register and begin to enjoy the amenities at Tan-Tar-A Resort. Check-Out: Check-out is at 11:00AM. Once you check-out, you can continue to enjoy our activities and attractions for the remainder of the day. Requests for late checkouts are accepted, but not guaranteed depending on hotel occupancy.
The nearest major airport is Lambert- St Louis International located in St Louis, Mo. It is approximately 2 1/2 hours from the Resort. Kansas City International Airport, located in Kansas City, MO, is approximately 3 hours from the Resort.
Smaller airports near us include:
Springfield-Branson National Airport, located in Springfield, Mo, is approximately 2 hours from the Resort.
Columbia Regional Airport, located in Columbia, Mo, is approximately 1 1/2 hours from the Resort.
We provide complimentary transportation to and from the airports in the Lake of the Ozarks Area. There are 2 airports in the area - Lee C Fine Airport and the Grand Glaize Osage Beach Airport. The Grand Glaize Airport is the closest to Tan-Tar-A.
A: RVs are not permitted on the main property of Tan-Tar-A due to our narrow roadways. Please park your RV at the Oaks Golf Course parking lot which is located on State Rd KK about 2 miles from the entrance to Tan-Tar-A Resort. We do provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the Oaks parking lot.
A: Most areas of the resort are smoke-fee, including all of our guest rooms, all public corridors, all food and beverage outlets, and all recreational facilities. Designated outdoor smoking areas are located throughout the resort.
Guests 18 years of age and younger must have a parental consent form signed by the parents of the person responsible for the room. All people in the room must also sign a no party policy and show a valid form if ID.
Guests 19 to 20 years old must sign a no party policy but do not need parental approval. Everyone in the room must show a valid ID.
All room, tax and resort fees will be collected prior to check in as well as a $100 damage deposit.
Drinking by persons under the age of 21 will be evicted and the Sheriff's Department will be contacted as well as the parents of the minor(s).